Pro Foundation Application

I have  a video on my Youtube channel!!  Holy crap!  My first beauty blog video.

Check it out, Pro Foundation Application with a brush.

A couple of things I only just touched upon in this video, which I will expand on now:

  • Choose a foundation colour by testing it in the center of your forehead. You can also test on your chest, because the chest/neck/face should of course match.  The jawline is a terrible place to test colours because of shadows, and because of HOW YOU CAN NOT ACTUALLY SEE YOUR OWN JAWLINE.
  • I’ve already addressed the oil based vs waterbased debate in my previous post.  Check that out if you missed it.
  • Colour correctors – green for red areas, yellow for dark purple areas, flesh toned which is 2 shades lighter than the darkest area for all other areas that can not be colour corrected.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment